SDTLA Board of Governors

SDTLA is an independent organization governed solely by its members and a 21-member Board of Governors. 

The Board of Governors includes SDTLA's three elected officers, its Immediate Past President, eight elected Governors, three Governors appointed by the President, two AAJ State Delegates elected by SDTLA members, two AAJ Governors elected by SDTLA members, and the Executive Director.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
SDTLA BOARD LISTING 

PRESIDENT
Mr. T.J. Von Wald
Boyce Law
PO Box 5015
Sioux Falls, SD 57717-5015
phone: 336-2424
Email: tjvonwald@boycelaw.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT
Ms. Alecia Fuller
Pennington Co Public Def Ofc
130 Kansas City St #310
Rapid City, SD 57701
PHONE: 605-484-5854
Email: aleciaf@pennco.org

SECRETARY-TREASURER
Ms. Kasey Olivier
Heidepriem, Purtell & Siegel, LLP
101 West 69th Street, Suite 105
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 679-4470
E-mail: kasey@hpslawfirm.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Mr. Ryan Kolbeck
Kolbeck Law Firm
505 W 9th #203
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
PHONE: 605-306-4384
Email: ryan@kolbecklaw.com

AAJ Young Board Member 16-18
Mr. Nate Oviatt
Goodsell Quinn LLP
PO Box 9249
Rapid City, SD 57709-9249
Phone: 605-343-3000
EMAIL: nate@goodsellquinn.com

AAJ GOVERNOR 18-21
Mr. Brad Lee
Beardsley Jensen & Lee
PO Box 9579
Rapid City, SD 57709-9579
PHONE: 721-2800
EMAIL: blee@blackhillslaw.com

AJJ GOVERNOR 16-19
Mr. Terry Quinn
Goodsell Quinn LLP
PO Box 9249
Rapid City, SD 57709-9249
Phone: 605-343-3000
terry@goodsellquinn.com

AAJ DELEGATE 17-19
Mr. Timothy Rensch
Rensch Law Office
PO Box 8311
Rapid City, SD 57709-8311
PHONE: 341-1210
timothy.rensch@renschlaw.com

AAJ DELEGATE 18-20
Mr. Aaron Eiesland
Johnson Eiesland et al
4020 Jackson Blvd
Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: 605-348-7300
EMAIL: ae.law@live.com

ELECTED MEMBERS 

Mr. Tom Sannes(Olivier replacement for 18-19)
Delaney Nielsen & Sannes
PO Box 615
Webster, SD 57274-0615
PHONE: 345-3321
EMAIL: tomsannes@itctel.com

Mr. Michael Beardsley (17-19)
Beardsley Jensen & Lee
PO Box 9579
Rapid City, SD 57709-9579
PHONE: 721-2800
EMAIL: mbeardsley@blackhillslaw.com

Ms. Melissa Neville (17-19)
Bantz Gosch & Cremer
PO Box 970
Aberdeen, SD 57401-0970
PHONE: 605-225-2232
Email: mneville@bantzlaw.com

Ms. Ashley Miles Holtz (17-19)
Heidepriem, Purtell & Siegel, LLP
101 West 69th Street, Suite 105
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 679-4470
E-mail: ashley@hpslawfirm.com

Mr. Jason Krause (17-19)
The Krause Law Firm
600 E Tan Tara Circle
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
PHONE: 605-335-5740
EMAIL: Jason@thekrauselawfirm.com

Ms. Melissa Nicholson Breit (18-20)
Nicholson Law
4201 S Minnesota Ave #113
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
PHONE: 335-7100
EMAIL: Melissa@nicholsonandnicholson.com

Ms. Raleigh Hansman (18-20)
Meierhenry Sargent
315 S Phillips Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: 605-336-3075
EMAIL: Raleigh@meierhenrylaw.com

Mr. Beau Barrett (18-20)
Johnson Miner Marlow etal
PO Box 667
Yankton, SD 57078-0667
PHONE: 665-5009
EMAIL: beau@jmmwh.com

Mr. George Johnson (18-20)
Johnson Pochop & Bartling
PO Box 149
Gregory, SD 57533-0149
PHONE: 605-835-8391
EMAIL: George@rosebudlaw.com

Less than 3 yrs in Practice 18-19
Ms. Nicole Griese
Griese Law Firm
300 N. Dakota Ave #601
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
PHONE: 271-0115
Email: Nicole@grieselawfirm.com

APPOINTED MEMBERS 18-19

Mr. Kyle Wiese
Black Hills Orthopedic & Spine
Rapid City, SD 57701
PHONE: 341-1414
Email: kylelynnwiese@gmail.com

Mr. Brad Schreiber
The Schreiber Law Firm
1110 E Sioux Ave
Pierre, SD 57501
PHONE: 494-3004
EMAIL: brad@xtremejustice.com

Mr. Rick Ribstein
Ribstein & Hogan Law Firm
621 6th St
Brookings, SD 57006
PHONE: 692-1818
EMAIL: rickribstein@sdakotalaw.com

Co - LAW STUDENT LIAISONs
Jacqueline Wilson
Paige Petersen
Erin Willadsen


LOBBYIST
Mr. Steve Siegel
Heidepriem, Purtell & Siegel, LLP
101 West 69th Street, Suite 105
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 679-4470
steve@hpslawfirm.com

BARRISTER EDITOR
Meghann Joyce

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Ms. Sara Hartford
SDTLA
PO Box 1154
Pierre, SD 57501-1154
Phone: 605-224-9292
sdtla@mncomm.com

Committee chairs: (will be asked to participate in Board meetings, etc)
Amicus Curiae  Meghann Joyce
Barrister  Meghann Joyce
Criminal Law - Ryan Kolbeck/Tim Rensch/Brad Schreiber
Education - Quinn/Barrett
Elections  Melissa Neville/Mike Beardsley
Family Law  Melissa Nicholson Breit
Legislative & Public Affairs  Roger T./Steve Siegel
Membership - Recruitment & Services  Hansman
Membership - Law School- Griese/Barrett
Public Relations  Aaron Eiesland
Workers Compensation  Margo Julius
Social Media  Hansman/Olivier
 

[Home]   [Membership Benefits]   [Legislative News]   [Calendar of Events]   [About Us]